Cloud

At-Home Activities

At-Home Activities

The activities below are easy at home-activities that you can do with the entire family. These activities will keep your little ones entertained while promoting learning.

Activities

Deck of Cards Workout – Little Sunshine’s Playhouse and Preschool

Body Paint: A Fun Process Art Activity – Little Sunshine’s Playhouse and Preschool

Using Cooking for Education: What You Need to know – Little Sunshine’s Playhouse and Preschool

How to Make Homemade Playdough – Little Sunshine’s Playhouse and Preschool

3D Paper Caterpillar – Easy Peasy and Fun

Frozen Dinosaur Eggs – The Imagination Tree

Beach Sensory Play and Small World – Fantastic Fun and Learning

Farm Sensory Play Activity – Frugal Fun for Boys and Girls

Jungle Slime Recipes – Buggy and Buddy

Rainbow Slime Recipe – Learn, Play, Imagine

Raised Salt Painting – The Artful Parent

Easy Sensory Bins and Indoor Activities to Keep You Sane – Kansas City Mom Collective

101 Things To Do While in Quarantine – Kansas City Mom Collective

30 At-Home Brain Breaks

75+ Entertaining and Educational Activities for When You’re Stuck Indoors – Learn in Color

50+ Kid Activities at Home – Days With Grey

Rainy Day Activities for Toddlers & Preschoolers – Under 5s

30+ Indoor Games for Kids – Kids Activities

Easy Tree Snacks for Kids

Shapes and Transportation Activities

Tie Dye Art with Baby Wipes

Fizzy Eggs

How to Make A Glowing Volcano

Draw Disney Mouse at Home with a Disney Parks Artist

Star Stamping

Animal Habitat Sorting

Lint Roller Gummy Worm Pick Up

Fork Painted Bear

30 Day Lego Challenge

Paper Plate UFO Craft

Blooming Puddle Paper Flowers

Magic Milk Science Experiment 

5 Fun Ways to Paint in the Rain

Sorting Seasons Activity with Rocks and Stones

Rainbow Coffee Filter Experiment

50 Weather Activities on a Budget

Snowstorm Science Experiment in a Jar

Daily Schedules

Free Educational Sites

Easy Science Experiments for Kids Using Household Stuff – https://mommypoppins.com/kids/50-easy-science-experiments-for-kids-fun-educational-activities-using-household-stuff

Reggio Children – https://www.reggiochildren.it/en/athomewiththereggioapproach/

Using Cooking for Education: What You Need to know – https://www.littlesunshine.com/using-cooking-for-education-what-you-need-to-know/

Celery Coloring Science Experiment – https://www.littlesunshine.com/celery-coloring-science-experiment/

A Big Listof Podcasts for Little Kids – https://parenting.nytimes.com/culture/podcasts-for-kids

Storyline Online (Celebrities reading stories) – https://www.storylineonline.net/

Scholastic Learn at Home – https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Scholastic BookFlix – http://teacher.scholastic.com/products/bookflix/#/

Learning A-Z – https://www.learninga-z.com/

150+ Educational Shows on Netflix – https://homeschoolhideout.com/educational-shows-on-netflix/

PBS Learning Media – https://optv.pbslearningmedia.org/

BrainPop – https://www.brainpop.com/

Homeschool Gameschool – https://homeschoolgameschool.com/gameschooling-2019/

Nat Geo 4 Kids – https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Vooks – https://www.vooks.com/parent-resources

ABCYA – https://www.abcya.com/

Phonics Hero – https://www.phonicshero.com/

Fun Brain – https://www.funbrain.com/

Dreamscape – https://www.squigglepark.com/dreamscape/

Starfall – https://www.starfall.com/h/

Highlights Kids – https://www.highlightskids.com/

ABC Mouse – https://www.abcmouse.com/abt/homepage

Kids Discover – https://online.kidsdiscover.com/

GoNoodle – https://www.gonoodle.com/

Time for Kids – https://www.timeforkids.com/

Art Lessons on Youtube – https://homeschoolhideout.com/art-lessons-on-youtube/

Frozen Yoga – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlg052EKMt

At-Home Cooking Club – Taste Buds Kitchen – https://tastebudskitchen.com/cooking-club/

Lunch Doodles with Mo Williams – https://www.kennedy-center.org/education/mo-willems

Encantos Learning Hub – http://www.encantosbrands.com/learning

Young Chef’s Club – https://www.americastestkitchen.com/kids/home

Draw with Rob – http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob

400+ Pages of Free Printable Worksheets for Kindergarten – https://www.planesandballoons.com/free-printable-worksheets-for-kindergarten/

Rainbow Milk Experiment – https://artfulparent.com/raised-salt-painting/

Oil and Water Science Experiments  – https://www.frugalcouponliving.com/kids-science-experiments-at-home-oil-and-water-experiment/

How Clouds Make Rain Science Experiment – https://www.mrsjonescreationstation.com/simple-science-how-clouds-make-rain/

Additional Resources