Little Sunshine’s Playhouse & Preschool National Teacher of the Year Nominees

It’s our favorite time of year again! We are so thrilled to reflect back on what an amazing year 2018 was, but more importantly, we want to celebrate all of the amazing early childhood educators who make it possible year after year.

Our teachers are beyond dedicated to providing the very best in early childhood education to students at our preschools across the country. They are the game changers who inspire a love of learning, a love of discovery and who cultivate a home-away-from-home nurturing environment making it possible for each child to grow socially and emotionally at their own pace.

Each month more than 100 teachers are nominated by their peers for Teacher of the Month at their respective schools. Based on criteria and nominations we identify and award one National Teacher of the Month. This award is highly regarded among our staff and we’d love to continue to recognize our teachers. Each of the 2018 Teacher of the Month winners are now being evaluated for Teacher of the Year. We invite you to participate in our selection process by giving us your feedback.

To share your feedback just click on the name below. You will be directed to the applicable school’s Facebook page to the Teacher of the Year post. Please leave a comment on the post about that teacher or you may also submit feedback via email to We can’t wait to hear about your experiences with these deserving ladies.

Our Teacher of the Year Nominees Are:

Teresa Obert, Little Sunshine’s of Southlake, Texas
Tessa Marden, Little Sunshine’s of Franklin, Tennessee
Jesika Favuzza, Little Sunshine’s of Springfield, Missouri at Chestnut Expressway
Gabi Salmento, Little Sunshine’s of Leawood, Kansas
Sara Goldsand, Little Sunshine’s of Scottsdale, Arizona
Colleen Malo, Little Sunshine’s of Willowbrook, Illinois
Cherise Centi, Little Sunshine’s of Littleton, Colorado
Heike Davis, Little Sunshine’s of Colorado Springs, Colorado
Farrah Nawar, Little Sunshine’s of Alpharetta, Georgia
Pamela McMenomy, Little Sunshine’s of San Antonio, Texas at Stone Oak

Feedback will be accepted until February 3rd and the winner will be announced on the evening of February 4th.
To learn more about the traits make a great LSP Educator, click here to view our recent blog post.