October National Teacher of the Month

Our teachers across the county are the game-changers. They are dedicated, passionate and truly know how to engage each of their students every day.

It is incredibly hard to choose just one teacher each month, but we are pleased to announce that our 2019 October National Teacher of the Month is Patty Blankinship of Little Sunshine’s Playhouse and Preschool of Lakeway, TX!

Ms. Patty is a wonderful infant 1 lead teacher! She provides such a nurturing and loving environment for our youngest students. She loves to create beautiful artwork for our families to enjoy for many years. Ms. Patty takes time each day to create sweet LuvNotes full of picture collages. She is loved that she even has her former students (now toddlers) come by her room to see her at pick-up. We are so thankful for Ms. Patty and appreciate all she does to make the infant program amazing at LSP Lakeway!

Here is some fun information about her and what makes her such a standout!

What age group do you teach?

What is the name of your classroom?
Secret Garden

What do you love most about the age group you teach?
I love being their first step in the educational journey

What is your favorite curriculum project you’ve ever done in your classroom?
My favorite project is doing Reggio art projects with the infants

What do you enjoy most about working for LSP?
The professionalism and support I receive from everyone at the school including fellow teachers and leadership staff.

Who and/or what inspires you?
All the kids at LSP are what inspires me each day. Even after a child moves into a different classroom they still stop by and give me hugs and say hello.

What do you enjoy doing outside of work?
Family time, gardening and beachcombing

Tell us one special fact about yourself that no one would expect.
I love to go dancing

Big congrats to all the nominees listed below as well. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication!

Lia Bogan – Alpharetta

Kaia Horaz – Colorado Springs

Natalie Nickel – Franklin

Janel Kennedy – Gilbert (Val Vista)

Emme Sorgea – Granite Bay

Alyssa Bruce – Leawood

Janie Valdez – Littleton

Madalinn Genteman – O’Fallon

Bailey Ellis – Overland Park

Leanna Hambelton – Ozark

Beatriz Arroyo – Rogers

Jeannette Rodriguez – San Antonio – Dominion

Barbara Garcia – San Antonio – Stone Oak

Lily Andrews – Scottsdale

Alyssa Gough – Southlake

Jeanette Beauchamp – Springfield I

Kelsey Jahnsen – Springfield II

Domineque Trout – Springfield III

Beth Davis – The Woodlands

Amanda Zygadlo – Willowbrook

Shakiela Williams – University City